Introduction Post

 

Hi! It’s me again. Who do I think that I am thinking you people want to know and learn about me?  Sheesh…like you guys don’t have better things to do…

Well, for those of you who have made the time to meet me here it goes…

First and foremost, I am a child of God.  There is nothing more important in my life than my Savior…not even ice cream!  I strive daily to live this life to the fullest and let me tell you, I am sooooo blessed.

I’m a Georgia girl. Born and raised.  Love it here and will probably never leave.

Just celebrated my first year anniversary with the love of my life who goes by the name of Craig.

Picture

 
Yep. That’s my sweetie.  He is known for his photogenic shots.  He truly is special 🙂
Picture

more “normal” shot
This pic was taken on our honeymoon in Maui.  Marriage is a wonderful thing.  At one point in my life I didn’t think I would ever get married.  It is true what they say, when you know…you just know.  So…at the age of 30 I said “I do” and have never been happier.  Don’t get me wrong.  Marriage is not all rainbows, sunshine, and unicorns.  It takes a lot of work and it is darn hard.  Those of you who are married can relate, yes?  I am also sure you will agree that all of the hard work is worth it.  Stick with me and you will probably end up laughing yourself to tears hearing about some of our stories.

We are “happy” homeowners.  There is not one person who could have warned us about the drama and frustrations that come along with home ownership.  Too bad I didn’t start this blog 2 years ago…and that is all that I am going to say about that.

I love, love, love to explore others creative home blogs. My favorite blog is Thrifty Decor Chick. You can visit her site here www.thriftydecorchick.com.  From her site I found many other wonderful sites that have inspired me to start my own.

Now onto our sweet children.

Picture

Meet Bella and Jenkins.  Their eyes don’t always glow like that, but sometimes I do think they are possessed.

I feel that I have been a bit long winded. I promise not all my blogs will be this way.  Let me finish off with mentions of a few of my favorite things:

Picture

my family

my friends


making ugly things pretty

pinterest

houzz

paleo

crossfit

gardening

boating

wine

smiles

seeing new places

photography

board games

napping


shopping


volunteering

sound of laughter

quiet time

nursing




Now, I will  leave you with this little bit of advice about life.
Picture

I openly welcome all comments regarding this blog 🙂

Comments

Craig chandler
06/22/2012 10:13pm

Amazing site honey!!! Love you.

Reply

Luisa
06/23/2012 12:59pm

Thanks pookie! You are the best!

Reply

Kelly
06/22/2012 11:02pm

Well done Lu. I look forward to following your adventures.

Reply

Luisa
06/23/2012 1:00pm

Thank you Miss Kelly! 🙂

Reply

Melisser
06/23/2012 9:03am

You are such a beautiful person inside and out. I’m so glad we are friends 🙂

Reply

Luisa
06/23/2012 1:01pm

Such a sweet comment Melissa! Thank you! I concur!!!

Reply

Chelsea Lowery
06/23/2012 11:26am

I am very interested to read your blog! Excited to read more:-) we love you and Craiger.

Reply

Luisa
06/23/2012 1:02pm

We love the Lowerys tooooo! Thanks for your interest! Hope not to disappoint!

Reply

Aunt Joni
01/13/2013 9:48pm

Luisa,

I am so impressed with your site. Did not even know you had one!! So interesting. When do you have time to do everything??!!
Looks like you guys have had some wonderful trips and memories! Keep it going!
Love,
Aunti Joni

Reply

Luisa
01/16/2013 8:58pm

That is so sweet! Thank you!!

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

