New Roof

 

Picture

So, we replaced our tired, worn out roof (above) yesterday.  Picking out a new roof is tough! I finally decided on this one. (below) 
Picture

I heart its multicolored shingles and thought it would be a nice change to the plain black shingles that covered our heads.  Notice I keep saying “I”.  This is because my husband had no input what…so…EVER.  So in all of my excitement, I run out the door to see my new roof and this is what I find.
Picture

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooo!!!!!!
What is this? *Tears running down face*
Where are my architectural shingles?  Where are all the colors?  Pretty dramatic huh?  
Turns out there was a bit of miscommunication between my wonderful, loving husband and the roofer…at the fault of my wonderful, loving husband. *sighs*  
Not a happy camper right now. I know, it’s not the end of the world.  I should be thankful to have a new roof and I am.  I am thankful to have a roof over my head period.
Picture

Just wish it wasn’t boring and the goofiest looking roof on the block! 😛  It really does look a bit funny with the red brick…

Can anyone guess the lesson I learned with this experience?


Onto a brighter note…

Picture

My lilies are getting ready to bloom. Yay! Hopefully we will be able to enjoy them for at least one day before the deer decide to gobble them up.

Until next time!


Comments

crystal
06/23/2012 4:26pm

I heart you

Reply

Luisa Chandler
06/23/2012 8:52pm

And I heart you as well 🙂

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

