Game Day Wreaths

 

Hey hey!!  Long time no see!  I haven’t written in almost a week…which means nothing exciting has happened in my life.  Nuh-theeeng.  
I cleaned my garage.
Hooray.

So, I know it’s a little early, but football season is just around the corner and I made some more “thoughtful gifts“.  Is it just me or was everyone born in the summer time?  There are soooo many summer birthdays!  Sheesh…  My sister is a Tennessee fan so I thought to myself, “Self, what can I get my sister that is football related that she would enjoy?”.  A Tennessee football wreath?!  Wha-what!! So, I gathered up all my crafty supplies…aka…a glue gun and got started!   
Picture

Can I just say that this wreath was painful to make as I am NOT a Tennessee fan, but my love for burlap made it bearable.  
Picture

Hot glued buttons on the letter “T”.  The white rose in the middle was made out of some fabric ribbon.  My sister loved the wreath…more so than the frame that I made her for mothers day.  

For all you Georgia fans and for my friend Kelly, this is what I came with…

Picture

I have the shakiest hands ever so if you were to take a closer look at the letter G you might let out a little chuckle.  Jenkins (my dog) could’ve done a better job.  Also, it was off balance so I hid a rock behind the big flower to balance it out.  What?  
Just goes to show that homemade gifts don’t have to be perfect…it’s the thought that counts…right?

I probably shouldn’t be posting about gifts that I may be giving in the future…
Hmmm…


So…who will you be cheering for this season?

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

