Moving to Maine

Picture

Just kidding.
Maine is beautiful this time of year.  The hubs and I went to Cape Elizabeth with some friends of ours to run our first 10K (6.2miles).  

TD Beach to Beacon

Picture

Photo Credit: Kevin Morris
Almost 7,000 people completed this beautiful scenic race.  I never really wanted to run the race.  It was all Craig’s idea.  Surprisingly.  Although, now I am so glad I did it.  Forgot how much I love races.  
Craig did realllllly well.  I am so proud of him.  Of course, we both can’t really walk like a normal person right now.  I contribute that to the lack of training…as in, we didn’t run (long distance) for 8 months.  Dumb move.  I guess we can thank Crossfit for our survival.  
Picture

Still Smiling!!
Finish line!
Picture

Photo Credit: Kevin Morris
The rest of our trip consisted of a massage, eating, exploring, talking about bowel movements, and stalking George Bush’s home.  
I LOVE the homes in Maine.  They are too cute.  If it were up to me I would have dedicated a whole day to driving around and photographing houses.  Oh well.
Picture

Random pictures
Picture

The Bush home in Kennebunkport
Picture

Making out in front of the Bush home
Picture

Piece of Maine I swiped…what?
I leave my fine blog readers with one final picture.  One that has perplexed us all.  
Is it a small animal?
Is it a weave?
Is Cilla’s suitcase growing hair?
Picture

Have a super day!

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

