Sunroom Love: Update

Hey hey!  Guess what I’ve been doing the last couple of days?  
Give up?
I’ve been working on my sunroom!  Took a few months off and then realized that fall is just around the corner…which means I am 8 months into updating my sunroom.  Wow.  Seriously thought that it would only take me a couple of months.  Just in case you missed it the first time you can read about the sunroom’s first introductionhere.
Last Sunday, I sat down and made myself a schedule of things that were going to get done this week.  I’m not really a “schedule type” person, but I thought I would try.  
On Monday, I was supposed to fill in nail holes and paint ceiling beams. 
On Tuesday, I was supposed to paint window trim and pull up old tile. 
I gave myself 6 hours total to do this.
Needless to say, I am a bit off schedule…like…still-need-to-finish-beams,-window-trim,-and-tile off schedule.  
Golly geez.
Well, in the meantime, I am trying to figure out what color the walls will be.  I threw up two of my favorite picks on different corners of the room.  
I love to paint.
It’s relaxing.
I’m weird.

(Said in a weird deep man’s announcer voice)
“And in the left corner we have Worrrlddddllllllyyyyy Greeeeeyyyyyy!!!!”
Did ya’ll get that?  I was announcing the paint color like they announce a boxer at the beginning of a fight.  Get it?  
Nevermind.
Anyway, first up by Sherwin Williams is “Worldly Grey”.  Below you will see a pic of it during the day and night.  Love this color.  It’s very worldly.  And grey.  
Seriously, it looks “greyt”.  
Get it?
Greyt”
Oh man, I kill myself sometimes…
What does that even mean? 
Stop getting distracted Lu!
Totally talking to myself right now.
Let’s start over.
Picture

“Worldly Grey” by Sherwin Williams
Next up is “Perfect Greige” also by Sherwin Williams.  I fell in love with this color a while back when I ran across it playing on Pinterest.  It is really close to the other color.  The two main differences is that it is darker and it has a touch of the beige in it.  I like the way the white trim pops with this color.
Picture

“Perfect Greige” by Sherwin Williams
These are the sheers that I have purchased for the sunroom.  They are white with beigey stripes.
Picture

The stripes are a little more visible in this close up.  They are definitely subtle.
Picture

This is the flooring that I’ve picked out.  
Picture

I shared the curtains and flooring to give you an idea of the other colors that will be in the room.  
Isn’t it so hard to choose paint colors??

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

