I <3 Wreaths

Picture

Isn’t this heart pic so cute?  
I seriously love playing on PicMonkey.
Oh my…
I seriously have no life.
What is wrong with me?
I think I might be turning into a little ol’ lady…

 
Just kidding!
Or am I…?  
Anyway, I recently found some deco mesh for super cheap and couldn’t help but to snatch a few rolls.
I decided to make a Valentine’s Day wreath with my new purchase.
I heart wreaths…hence the title.
The rest of this post is a step by step tutorial on how to make the wreath you see below.
Follow along if you’re interested.
If not…
peace out homies!
Picture

Picture

I started off with:
1. Deco Mesh
2. Floral Wire
3.  Wire Wreath
All of which can be found at your local craft store.
Picture

Grab the end of the mesh and bunch together.
Picture

Wrap the bunched mesh with wire and attach to wreath using wire.
Picture

Move down the mesh about 6 inches and bunch again.
Wrap with wire and attach.
Repeat this step, covering entire wreath.
Picture

Looks a little whimpy.
Picture

Repeat same steps around wreath for second time.
Looks much fluffier now.
Picture


From here I just played around with what I had.
Add some ribbon.
Picture

Add a bow.
Nothing fancy.
I just tied this red burlap ribbon in a simple bow and added it to wreath with floral wire.
Picture

Needs something else…
Picture

I glued this little heart to the wreath to add a little more interest.  
After I hung the wreath onto the door, I noticed it looked kind of funny.
White on white.
Picture

So I laced the remaining red burlap through the back of the wreath to add a little color and contrast.
Picture

It didn’t really work.
Ha!
Oh, well. 
I still like it. 
Picture

The hubby came home and said,
“Why did you make another Christmas wreath?”
Grrr…
Picture

Wreath from last year.
Picture

Can anyone guess what I made the “C” out of?
Did anyone find this helpful?
Or am I horrible at giving directions?
Let me know!  It’s the only way that I can improve.Happy weekend to you all!

Picture

Sharing with…
Show and Tell Saturday @ Be Different Act Normal
DIY Project Parade @DIY Showoff
Overflowing With Creativity @It’s Overflowing
Think Pink Sunday @Flamingo Toes
Nifty Thrifty Sunday @Nifty Thrifty Things

MONDAYMotivate Me Monday @ Keeping It Simple Crafts
Mod Mix Monday @ Mod Vintage Life
Make It Pretty Monday @ The Dedicated House
Metamorphosis Monday @ Between Naps On The Porch
Tutorial and Tips @ Home Stories A to Z
Make the Scene Monday @ Alderberry Hill
TUESDAYTuesdays Treasures @ Uncommon Slice of Suburbia
Tweak It Tuesday @ Cozy Little House
From Dream to Reality @ The DIY Dreamer
WEDNESDAYWow Us Wednesday @ Savvy Southern Style
A Little Birdie Told Me Link Party @ The Life of Jennifer Dawn
Lil’ Luna Link Party @ Lil’ Luna
Whatever Goes Wednesday @ Someday Crafts
Whimsy Wednesday
THURSDAYHookin’ Up With House of Hepworths @ The House Of Hepworths
A Crafty Soiree @ Yesterday on Tuesday
Blog Link Party @ Somewhat Simple
The 36th Avenue Party Time @ 36th Avenue
Craftberry Bush Linky Party @ Craftberry Bush
FRIDAYWeekend Bloggy Reading @ Serenity Now Blog
Home Sweet Home @ The Charm of Home
Inspiration Friday @ At The Picket Fence
Fabulously Creative Friday @ Jennifer Rizzo
Feathered Nest Friday @ The French Country Cottage
Weekend Wrap Up Party @ Tatertots and Jello
Frugal Friday @ The Shabby Nest
Happy Hour Friday @ Happy Hour Projects
Lovely Crafty Weekend @ Lovely Crafty Home

Valentine Link Party @ Homa Style
Party With Me, Liz MarieValentine’s Craft  Showoff Party!

Update: This post was featured!!

Comments

Todd
01/26/2013 10:44am

Luisa I love reading your blogs. I hope that doesn’t mean I have gay tendacies. LOL!

Reply

Luisa
01/26/2013 11:10am

Bahahahahahahahahaha!!! I love it!

Reply

Luisa
01/27/2013 10:59am

I’m sure your wife hopes not too!

Reply

01/28/2013 1:43pm

I absolutely LOVE this wreath!!!! It is one of my favorite Valentine’s wreaths I’ve seen! I love the stripped ribbon, the red burlap bow, and the red burlap heart with the xoxo ribbon and buttons! Just gorgeous! I pinned it!

Navy Wifey Peters @ Submarine Sunday Link Party
<a href=”http://usscrafty.blogspot.com/2013/01/submarine-sunday-16.html”>http://usscrafty.blogspot.com/2013/01/submarine-sunday-16.html</a&gt;

Reply

Luisa
01/28/2013 10:55pm

Aww! Thank you!

Reply

01/28/2013 1:52pm

It’s not only adorable but so feminine! Soft and fluffy…I love it!
Mine is more rustic but had I seen this one first I would have given it a try! Your directions were just fine. Not to worry! 🙂
Mona

Reply

Luisa
01/29/2013 10:39am

Thank you so much for your feedback Mona!

Reply

01/31/2013 12:44pm

I love the wreath. Great step by step! I just started a new link party and would love for you to come over and share your post or any social media sites. Talkin’ About Thursday – http://designeddecor.com/talkin-about-thursday-link-party-5/
<a href=”http://designeddecor.com”&gt; DeDe@DesignedDecor </a>

Reply

Luisa
01/31/2013 8:39pm

Thank you Dede!

Reply

01/31/2013 4:51pm

Love the delicateness! {hey, that’s a word. I was waiting for that red line thingy}
Thank you for sharing at Homa Style. You gave great instructions.

Reply

Luisa
01/31/2013 8:38pm

Haha! Don’t you love it when your vocabulary surprises you?!

Reply

01/31/2013 6:38pm

That is so pretty and very creative! I love it!

I’m hosting a Valentine Craft Party and would love for you to participate and link up to it!!!

Just follow the link…….http://sew-licious.blogspot.com/2013/01/valentine-showoff-party.html

{hugs}
Marti

Reply

Luisa
01/31/2013 8:37pm

Thanks for the invite! Going there now! 🙂

Reply

Sweet wreath! I love the white mesh and your creative heart. I think it’s a wonderful tutorial! Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

Reply

Luisa
02/08/2013 7:14pm

Thank you and thanks for stopping by!

Reply

02/03/2013 10:34am

Great tutorial. Wonderful directions and the result is fabulous.

I’d love to have you link this post to Seasonal Sundays! It’s not just crafts so you may get a different crowd.

– The Tablescaper

Reply

Luisa
02/08/2013 7:14pm

Thanks for the feedback and for the invite! 🙂

Reply

02/10/2013 10:59am

Thank you so much for visiting Homa Style and linking your Valentine wreath.
Have a wonderful Valentines Day!
Remember to visit again on the last Wednesday of February for the Inspire Me link party.

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)

