Autumnal Entry

 

Picture

Hi.
Are you guys getting crazy sick of all my fall posts yet?
Can’t say I didn’t warn you.
I know you’re not because you are awesome!
Yes…YOU.
You would never get sick of anything that I blogged about.
Now..
when I snap my fingers…you will awaken…and be totally in love with my blog. 
*snap*
Picture

Did it work?
Oh well…can’t blame a girl for trying.
I decided to get a little crazy with the title of this blog.
Did you notice?
I used the word “autumnal” instead of “fall”.
I know…I’m wild.
I actually had to look up the word “autumnal” to make sure it was real.
That’s my idiot confession of the day.
My entryway is decorated very different than my blingin buffet I showed you yesterday.
Missed out on that one?
Don’t you worry…just click on those orange letters and it will bring you right to it.
It’s like magic.
Picture

Can’t go wrong with a glass jar filled with acorns and pumpkins.
My pet squirrel shared these with me.
Just kidding.
I don’t have a pet squirrel.
And squirrels don’t share.
The little owl is a wax warmer.  He smells sooo good.
I shall call him…Mr. Smellgood.
I’m so creative.
Picture

Grapevine pumpkins from Kohl’s.
I heart Kohl’s.
Subway Art from T.J. Maxx.
I heart T.J. Maxx.
Pumpkin candle holder from Pier One.
I heart Pier One.
Owl wax warmer from Wal-Mart.
I…tolerate…Wal-Mart.
Picture

Do you guys still decorate with lighted branches?
I do…obviously. 
I only turn them on when I have company…and when I take pictures.
They are kind of a pain in the rear to use.
I have to pull the whole thing out to turn off and on and then I have to rearrange everything again. 
They also run off 4 AA batteries.
Batteries are expensive.
Still…they are pretty when lit.
Picture

I made the little leaf topiaries sitting by the door. 
Stay tuned for tutorial.
Picture

Fall makes me happy.
Thanks for stopping by!

Sharing with…

Comments

10/03/2012 7:22am

Oh my goodness! you have the CUTEST fall/thanksgiving decorations! 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

Reply

Luisa
10/03/2012 2:48pm

Oh no…thank YOU for hosting 🙂

Reply

10/03/2012 5:09pm

I’m lovin’ your autumnal entryway! Everything is so pretty. Thanks for introducing me to your blog and for teaching me a new word. 🙂

Reply

Luisa
10/03/2012 9:26pm

Haha! Anytime! Thanks for visiting!

Reply

10/03/2012 7:44pm

very cute and festive!! love that owl warmer! next time i go to walmart i’m looking for that!

Reply

Luisa
10/03/2012 9:27pm

Thank you very much Jessica!

Reply

I love the fall decor! Very inspiring for my bare entry! (And thanks for linking up!!) 🙂

Reply

Luisa
10/05/2012 12:28pm

Thank you for giving me a place to share!

Reply

10/04/2012 11:07am

Love your entry all decked out in Fall decor! Looks fantastic!!

Reply

Luisa
10/05/2012 12:27pm

Thank you Emily! PS-I visited your site and your sweet Owen is just adorable!

Reply

10/05/2012 12:35pm

I love all of your Fall Decor! So pretty! Thank you for sharing. Visiting from Hubby Made Me. Would love it if you would share this at my Make it Pretty Monday party at The Dedicated House. http://thededicatedhouse.blogspot.com/2012/10/make-it-pretty-monday-week-17.html Hope to see you at the bash! Toodles, Kathryn @TheDedicatedHouse

Reply

Luisa
10/06/2012 4:07pm

Aaawww! Thank you so much for the invite. I would love to come hang out with you on Monday!! 🙂

Reply

10/06/2012 11:32am

OOOOH Luisa! Im so in love with your festive flair! Its BEE-utiful:)

Reply

Luisa
10/06/2012 4:16pm

Thank you! 🙂

Reply

10/06/2012 10:53pm

Wow! I love it all…would be thrilled if you would link up to my Fall Decor party!

Fall Decor And A Linky Party!

Reply

Luisa
10/07/2012 11:17am

Thank you!

Reply

10/11/2012 7:56pm

Fall makes me happy, too! And just for the record, “autumnal” is one of my favorite words! 🙂

Your entryway looks so warm and welcoming. You’ve done a great job with it.

Thanks so much for joining Grace at Home!

Reply

Luisa
10/14/2012 5:58pm

Thank you so much!

Reply

10/12/2012 9:20am

Thank you for sharing your Fall decor with the Make it Pretty Monday party at The Dedicated House. Hope to see your prettiness again on Monday. Toodles, Kathryn @TheDedicatedHouse

Reply

10/14/2012 4:43pm

Great post! You are such a comedian! Some of your favorite places to shop are mine too….<3 Pier 1, just wish they weren’t so expensive! We just got a T.J. Maxx in town and I’m lovin’ that place! I noticed you have a “Life is Good” sign above your door…another favorite of mine! (http://www.lifeisgood.com/). Have a great “autumnal season” – that was a new word to me! 🙂
Ann @ Cairn Cottage
“Better joy in a cottage than sorrow in a palace” Spanish Proverb

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)