I Saw the Sign!

Name that tune!

So, I’ve been stalking the weather reports and any time I see sunshine and at least a high of 45 degrees I bundle up and high tail it outside to fiddle about in the yard.  You know…making plans and wishing it were warm enough to plant stuff.  This year will be my first attempt to grow an edible garden.  I have mixed feelings of excitement from success and nervousness from failure.  Either way, at least I can say that I tried.

I’m kind of surprised at how fast some of my seedlings that I planted are growing.  Now…if only that last frost date will just get here!

Since I’m new to this stuff, I have spent a TON of time online researching and from time to time I get a little distracted and find myself looking at the fun and cute stuff.  You know…the stuff that you don’t really have to think about.  Fun stuff like garden signs…there are some pretty cute ones out there!  Here are some of my favorites…

via Fluffy Flowers

via Etsy

via Stacy Joy Netzel

Hehehe…how do people come up with this stuff?  I may be inserting one of these into my garden to add a little happiness!  Which one is your favorite?

sig w butterfly

 

Sharing with Down Home Blog Hop

15 thoughts on “I Saw the Sign!

  1. daisy

    The one about weeds is perfect for our yard. Yeah, we’re great weed growers!
    And yes, I do love the way the wind is blowing your hair!
    Enjoy planting your seedlings!

    Reply
  2. Jenny

    Good luck Luisa! It is a ton of work! I think we started too big last time. But at least now I know what to expect. I’ve found some great tips on pinterest though. Well, I don’t (really) know if they are great yet, but I suppose we will find out. I definitely know I will be freezing maybe even canning vegetables as we ended up wasting a lot last year. I love all those signs and tags you found…funny!
    So what all are you planning to grow?

    Reply
  3. harga nokia Lumia 730

    Protect Your Family, Yourself and Business by Purchasing Mobile Phone Spy Software – Article Source: Topics about Mobile technological innovation
    as well as society are outlined on this general site.

    The very first thing you have to do is download Paint[dot]net (don’t worry it’s free.
    Featuring an advanced four layer protection design, the Ballistic HC
    i – Phone case also features an optional outer layer for
    ‘ultimate protection’.

    Reply
  4. Dua Lensa Kamera terbaru

    A Video Graphics Array or VGA camera is an obsolete low resolution camera that
    has been overgrown by the creation of megapixels. In his essential band bio
    “Wilco: Learning How To Die” Greg Kot wrote that Kotche “transformed ‘Kamera’ with a small, tight groove that could’ve been lifted off an early-1980s Prince album, locking in behind (Jeff) Tweedy’s conversational vocal in a way that a half dozen earlier incarnations of the song couldn’t. When you enter a wild forest, you should always be careful.

    Reply
  5. Hilda

    You actually make it seem so easy along with your presentation however I to find this topic to
    be actually something which I feel I might never understand.

    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely large for me.
    I am having a look ahead to your next submit, I’ll try to get the hold of it!

    Reply
  6. essay writing service

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2
    images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Reply
  7. Arden Kaisman

    When I originally commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new
    comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is
    added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment. Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?

    Thanks a lot!

    Reply
  8. aneka dompet wanita

    I’m really getting the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

    Reply
  9. risas y entretenimiento

    I feel that is among the most vital info for me. And i’m satisfied
    studying your article. But should commentary on some common things,
    The site style is wonderful, the articles is actually nice :
    D. Just right activity, cheers

    Reply

I hate comments...SAID NOONE EVER! ;-)